Overview

The program receives its primary direction from Residency Program Chairman, Rahul Vaidya, M.D., and Residency Program Director, Paul Dougherty, M.D. Both are part of the Orthopaedic Research and Education committee that comprises the primary faculty leadership, including Dr. Jeff Flynn (Providence Hospital/Research), Dr. Todd Frush (Providence Hospital), Dr. Stephen Lemos (Detroit Surgery Hospital), Dr. Bryan Little (Detroit Receiving Hospital), Dr. Bryant Oliphant (Detroit Receiving Hospital), Dr. David Markel (Providence Hospital) and Dr. Walid Yassir (Children's Hospital of Michigan).

Mission

We have only one mission - quality education of Orthopaedic residents.

Residents

 

       
       

Chris Cooke, M.D.
PGY 5
ccooke@dmc.org
Medical School:
Wayne State University

George Hanson, M.D.
PGY 5
ghanson@dmc.org
Medical School:
Rush University

Eric Mancini, M.D.
PGY 5
emancini@dmc.org
Medical School:
Wayne State University

Chris Walsh, M.D.
PGY 5
cwalsh@dmc.org
Medical School:
Northwestern University

       
       

Enrique Feria-Arias, M.D.
PGY 4
eferia-a@dmc.org
Medical School:
Ohio State University

Andrew Gupta, M.D.
PGY 4
agupta4@dmc.org
Medical School:
Wayne State University

Praveen Kanneganti, M.D.
PGY 4
pkannega@dmc.org
Medical School:
Ohio State University

Michael Morris, M.D.
PGY 4
mmorris4@dmc.org
Medical School:
Michigan State University

       
       

Kristi Hultman, M.D.
PGY 3
khultman@dmc.org
Medica School:
University of Minnesota

Ryan Kozlowski, M.D.
PGY 3
rkozlows@dmc.org
Medical School:
Northwestern University

Mark Lane, M.D.
PGY 3
mlane2@dmc.org
Medical School:
NE Ohio Medical University

Kristalyn Mauch, M.D.
PGY 3
kmauch@dmc.org
Medical School:
University of Toledo

       
       

Karun Amar, M.D.
PGY 2
kamar@dmc.org
Medical School:
St. Louis University

Alberto Criado, M.D.
PGY 2
acriado@dmc.org
Medical School:
Michigan State University

Scott McCarty, M.D.
PGY 2
smccarty2@dmc.org
Medical School:
Indiana University

Brad Zarling, M.D.
PGY 2
bzarling@dmc.org
Medical School:
Chicago Medical School

       
       

Vamsy Bobba, M.D.
PGY 1
vbobba@dmc.org
Medical School:
Drexel University

Arthur Manoli III, M.D.
PGY 1
amanoli@dmc.org
Medical School:
New York University

Mary Nixon, M.D.
PGY 1
mnixon2@dmc.org
Medical School:
Wayne State University

Mark Zekaj, M.D.
PGY 1
mzekaj@dmc.org
Medical School:
Wayne State University

       

About

Delivering excellence in care through exceptional education.


Scholarly Activity

 

Get in Touch

  • Phone:
    (313) 966 8013 /
              Fax: 966 8400
  • Email:
    TDavis9@dmc.org
  • Address:
    4201 St. Antoine St
    Detroit, MI 48067
    USA